Niagara Falls NY

Welcome to Niagara Falls, the Honeymoon Capital of the World! Niagara Falls is a destination, but many call it home too! Living in Niagara County is a wonderful place to work and live. Surrounded by some of Mother Nature’s most beautiful creations, Niagara USA has something for everyone to see and do!

About Niagara County:

City of Niagara Falls:

As of the 2000 census the city had a population of just over 55,000 residents. This was a major decline from the height of the city of well over 100,000 residents. There is progress to bring life back into Niagara Falls NY while the city embraces the natural beauty that surrounds the city and embrace cultural aspects that draw tourists to the region.

There is planned development going on to revitalize vacant and underutilized buildings in the downtown area. Niagara Falls is currently visited by almost 10 million people each year and is considered one of the top ten tourist destinations.

The City of Niagara Falls was incorporated in 1892. There was a strong European migration into Niagara falls that began in the 17th Century.

The neighborhood of Love Canal gained national media attention in 1978 when Jimmy Carter declared a Federal Emergency and the creation of the Superfund Law that was subsequently enacted to protect communities from toxic waste sites.

Location! Location! Location!

The Falls are located about 17 miles northwet of Buffalo NY and 75 miles southeast of Toronto Canada. There are actually twin cities here in Niagara Falls, one on the Canadian side and one on the USA side of the Falls and there are three bridges that connect the US and Canadian sides.

View Larger Map

Niagara Falls is located in the Northwest corner of New York State in Niagara County. Across the Niagara Gorge is Niagara Falls Canada. There are three very distinct Residential areas in Niagara Falls, You have those that live in the City proper, in LaSalle and DeVeaux. Surrounding communities in Niagara County include, Grand Island, Wheatfield, Sanborn, Wilson, Olcott, Cambria, Pendelton, Town of Niagara, Lewiston, Youngstown, Lockport, Gasport, Middleport and North Tonawanda.

Niagara Falls Restaurants:

Niagara Falls Shopping:

Niagara Falls Entertainment:

Schools in the Niagara Falls Area:

Niagara Falls USA Tourist Information:

Niagara Falls is broken up into four distinct groupings of Tourism

Falls Region – Of course this includes the Mighty Niagara Falls and exciting tourist attractions that surround it.

  • Cave of the Winds

  • Maid of the Mist

  • Goat Island

  • Aquarium of Niagara

  • Niagara Aerospace Museum

  • Castellani Art Museum at the Falls

  • Seneca Niagara Casino

  • Daredevil Museum

  • DeVeaux Woods State Park

  • Devil’s Hole State Park

  • Hyde Park

  • Niagara Falls State Park

  • Oppenheim County Park

  • Whirlpool State Park

River Region of Niagara Falls is all about the Niagara River.

  • Bond Lake Nature Center & Park

  • Four Mile Creek State Park
  • Joseph Davis State Park

  • Reservoir State Park

  • Artpark

  • Niagara Power Project’s Power Vista

  • Old Fort Niagara

  • Our Lady of Fatima Shrine

  • Ransomville Speedway

  • Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours

  • Native American Museum at Smokin Joes

  • Old Fort Niagara

  • Ransomville Historical Museum

  • Sanborn Area Historical Museum

  • Town of Porter Historical Museum

  • Underground Railroad Regional Interpretive Center

The Lake Region is situated on the Great Lake of Ontario offering fishing quiet getaway Bed & Breakfasts, boating and the best of outdoor living.

The last of the four regions is the Canal Region. Cruise the historic Erie Canal is full of history and fun.

Niagara Falls Canada Tourist Information: